Building a responsible AV Technology Services Operation (60 minutes) Webinar

Add to Calendar 05-Mar-2020 05-Mar-2020 Building a responsible AV Technology Services Operation (60 minutes) Webinar https://www.surveymonkey.co.uk/r/elecmedia20

05 March 2020 - 8am PDT / 11am EDT / 4pm GMT / 5pm CET


Summary:


Event Technology and Audiovisual Services are a critical component of the meeting experience. Today, the seamless use of technology to support presentations and deliver a message is an expectation, not an amenity. To provide this experience and meet this expectation requires a responsible approach to planning, implementing and supporting the right blend of systems, equipment and people appropriate for the services provided.

The amount and type of built-in technology systems is a factor in the type and level of service that can be provided with internal staff. Built-in systems provide reliable performance and greatly reduce the amount of time it takes staff to setup for meetings and events. However, not all equipment that might be required to support presentations can or should be built-in, so some type of portable inventory is typically also required.

Presenters:

Jeff Loether, President, Electro-Media Design, Ltd.
Eric Bracht, Managing Director, AVaStar, Ltd.

Learner Outcomes:

Webinar attendees will gain a general understanding of the key steps to develop, implement and operate an efficient audiovisual technology services operation including:

  1. Evaluation of existing systems, infrastructure and inventory

  2. Budgeting of short and long-term funds for service, maintenance, refresh and replacement

  3. KPI’s to measure and manage revenues and expenses

  4. Create systems to support the planning phase for technology services; capture correct details, anticipate needs and enhance the meeting experience

RSVP online today for this 60 minute webinar! IACC members maintain free access to all of our webinars and guests are welcome to attend for $70 per person. Please RSVP online and visit the IACC Store to complete payment and finalize your registration. Discounts are available when you register more than one person – you’ll find all the details in the IACC Store.


Register for this webinar
Back to IACC 2020 Webinar Line-Up


Get our Newsletter. Keep up to date with all the latest IACC insights in the industry.

SIGN UP NOW