Using Golf & other Activities to Sell Meetings

Add to Calendar 25-Apr-2019 25-Apr-2019 America/Chicago Using Golf & other Activities to Sell Meetings

25 April 2019- 8am PDT / 11am EDT / 4pm GMT / 5pm CET


Capitalise on the IACC Advantage and Learn more about MCA Sales and Customer Service Training Webinars

Summary:


Master Connection Associates in partnership with IACC has completed extensive research around business and golf.  Building strong relationships is an essential business process. Time spent with customers or colleagues on the golf course is the perfect setting to develop new contacts and business relationships.  Successful executives contend that some of their most effective sales calls and best deals occurred on the golf course.  “Executives cited customer meetings with golf have the greatest returns.” 

This webinar will show you how to build a business case for meetings with activities and even give you out of the ordinary ways to create a ‘white paper’ that will win you new business around this topic.

Global research firm Oxford Economics established the first clear link between business travel and business growth. For every dollar invested in business travel, businesses experience an average US $12.50 in increased revenue and US $3.80 in new profits. Both executives and business travelers estimate that 28% of current business would be lost without in-person meetings that include interactive activities including golf.  Roughly 40% of prospective customers are converted to new customers with an in-person meeting compared to 16% without such a meeting. Executives cited customer meetings as having the greatest returns, approximately US $15-$19.99 per dollar invested

Register online today for this 60 minute webinar.  There is no charge to IACC members for joining this webinar.

The fee for non members is $70 per person. Once registered, please visit the IACC Store to pay and secure your place.  Multiple registration discounts available, details available at the IACC Store.



Master Connection AssociatesFacilitated by - MASTER CONNECTION ASSOCIATES, worldwide leader in hospitality sales training.

Having trained thousands globally, MCA combine experience and expertise with real life examples and a proven track record in helping companies and individuals become more profitable, successful and perform at unprecedented levels.


Back to IACC 2019 Webinar Line-Up


Get our Newsletter. Keep up to date with all the latest IACC insights in the industry.

SIGN UP NOW