“”

How to Increase Event Momentum through Creative Design – 60 minute webinar

Add to Calendar

29 October 2019 - 8am PDT / 11am EST / 4pm BST / 5pm CET

Second in the Series | 60-Minute Webinar

Presenter:


Dianne Devitt

Dianne Budion Devitt, is a dynamic Speaker, Author, Educator and Producer, known for her unique style blending creativity, vision and inspiration. Dianne is the creator and producer of ColorUP!™ creative design workshops and the SenseUP!™ sensory communication summit. She has served as President of the NY Chapter of two trade associations in Meetings and Events and is the author of What Color is Your Event? A creative thinking resource. She is an Adjunct Professor at NYU in the Tisch School for Hospitality and Tourism. Dianne is a certified prana yoga practitioner and advocate of balancing health and wellness in all.

Summary:


This webinar is focused on helping event organizers and venue operators to understand the value of enforcing the core message of the conference to utilize the venue productively and increase attendee engagement and experience.

Using sensory examples and addressing touch points from both a physical venue perspective to event elements including food, furniture, technology and the power point presentation itself, you will learn how to create a safe and secure space where attendees have Permission to Play™ whilst partaking in a successful ‘eventure.’ Using the phrase, Theater of Meetings™, we learn how to plot, plan and execute a flow and balanced gathering.

Learning Outcomes


  • How to identify trigger words that provide foundation for a theme unity, direction, appeal
  • How to identify true objective and goals and understand the value of a theme
  • How to incorporate sensory impact into the meeting experience through a five step process
  • How to use Event Enhancers ™ as catalysts to connect the stages and parts of a meeting experience for flow and immersion

Pricing – 1 webinar registration is $75, 2 webinar registrations is $65 per registration, and 3 webinar registrations is $55 per registration

Back to IACC 2019 Webinar Line-Up

Menu