“”

How to Let Your Creativity Explode to Design Effective Experiences – 60 minute webinar

Add to Calendar

10 December 2019 - 8am PDT / 11am EST / 4pm BST / 5pm CET

Fourth in the Series | 60-Minute Webinar

Presenter:


Dianne Devitt

Dianne Budion Devitt, is a dynamic Speaker, Author, Educator and Producer, known for her unique style blending creativity, vision and inspiration. Dianne is the creator and producer of ColorUP!™ creative design workshops and the SenseUP!™ sensory communication summit. She has served as President of the NY Chapter of two trade associations in Meetings and Events and is the author of What Color is Your Event? A creative thinking resource. She is an Adjunct Professor at NYU in the Tisch School for Hospitality and Tourism. Dianne is a certified prana yoga practitioner and advocate of balancing health and wellness in all.

Summary:


In this webinar, we are going to play with a purpose of unleashing the hidden creative you; your Creative Quotient. We will review the various design elements that the meeting stylist can refer to and use to bring the message to life. We will learn how to make a mood board; a story board that focuses on the Big idea to help you sell new concepts; new ideas; new ways of doing things. Clear your desks and bring a magazine from an unrelated field with you, i.e. if you work in entertainment, bring a fishing magazine. A major reason that meetings aren’t creative is because planners don’t give themselves permission to be creative – or know how. Now, you can learn to think out of and around the venue and agenda borders.

Learning Outcomes


  • How to give yourself Permission to think creatively and tools to exercise that creative muscle
  • How design elements can affect the environment and how to integrate this into your event
  • How to make any budget work for creative impact at a venue for any event
  • How to Storyboard the meeting and event experience and incorporate all event elements and touch points

Pricing – 1 webinar registration is $75, 2 webinar registrations is $65 per registration, and 3 webinar registrations is $55 per registration

Back to IACC 2019 Webinar Line-Up

Menu