Evaluating Conference Venues through a Social Lens – 45 minute webinar

Add to Calendar

20 April 2023 - 8am PDT / 11am EDT / 4pm GMT / 5pm CET

Summary:


Venues and meeting professionals who are serious about CSR, need to approach the evaluation of a meeting venue’ s social credentials such as environmental and social responsibility differently. Meeting professional will be increasingly evaluating venues via their RFP sourcing process; Many venues still reply to such requests by pointing buyers only to their website for details of their CSR credentials, which will not be enough.

Learning Outcomes:


In this session, you will learn to;

  1. Learn how meeting professionals will evaluate venues for their social responsibility credentials
  2. Appreciate best practice adopted by conference venues globally
  3. Develop your social messaging and strengthen your partnership between planner and venue

RSVP online today for this 60 minute webinar! IACC members maintain free access to all of our webinars and guests are welcome to attend for $70 per person. Please RSVP online and visit the IACC Store to complete payment and finalize your registration. Discounts are available when you register more than one person – you’ll find all the details in the IACC Store.

Register for this webinar
Take me to the IACC 2020 Webinar Lineup

 

Menu