IACC 2023 Canadian Copper Skillet Competition

IACC recognizes the vital role that food service plays in delivering exceptional meeting experiences. As a result, we are proud to announce the Annual Copper Skillet Global Chef of the Year Competition.

This competition is designed to highlight the artistry and skills of IACC-member chefs from around the world and to honor their contributions to our shared goal of providing an outstanding conference experience.

There are two categories of entry:

  1. A senior category (26 years of age and older)
  2. A junior category (under 26 years).

Both categories compete in the same cook-off, with the same competition rules. Chefs will first participate in their country competitions and winners will then go on to compete in a Chapter Cook-Off (Americas, Europe and Asia Australia Pacific), culminating in a Global Copper Skillet Final taking place at the IACC Americas Knowledge Exchange April 3-5, 2023, at the JB Duke Hotel, Durham, NC.

The IACC Canadian Cook-off will be held on Monday, October 2, 2023, from 3:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m. at Vantage Venues, Toronto, Ontario.

Competition Guidelines

Please read the Copper Skillet Competition Guidelines for a timeline, competition rules and more. IACC wishes all competing chefs the best of luck.

Scholarship Opportunity for Minority Background Chefs to Compete in the 2023 Canadian Copper Skillet Cook-off

IACC is committed to leading meaningful social change where everyone is included. To support this mission, we want to ensure there is equitable access to the Canadian Copper Skillet Cook-Off.

If you represent a historically marginalized community (person of color, woman, LGBTQ+, disabled person), we encourage you to apply for the cook-off here. The inclusion scholarship from the IACC Foundation will cover airfare, registration fee and one-night hotel stay.

Register with our scholarship form by September 22, 2023 with a brief biography and head shot.

IACC 2023 Copper Skillet – Canadian Chef Registration

  • Please upload chef bio.
    Max. file size: 5 MB.
  • Please upload a high-resolution photo of chef.
    Accepted file types: jpg, jpeg, gif, png, Max. file size: 5 MB.
  • Name of Individual Submitting Registration
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Category:

Upcoming Events

07 December 2023 - 8am PDT / 11am EDT / 4pm GMT / 5pm CET

Visioning the Meeting Room of the Future : 2023 Results – 45 minute webinar

Visioning the Meeting Room of the Future : 2023 Results – 45 minute webinar

14 December 2023 - 8am PDT / 11am EDT / 4pm GMT / 5pm CET

Closing the Sale (60 minutes) Sales Webinar

Closing the Sale (60 minutes) Sales Webinar

Membership Resources

Menu