IACC Awards Distinguished Members at Gala Awards Evening

One of the highlights of IACC Connect is the opportunity to recognize excellence and reward extraordinary service within the association’s membership. IACC-Americas President Sean Anderson commented “It is a genuine honor to be able to recognize and reward these incredible individuals – quite honestly these are the people who make our association what it is today. I am truly impressed by their accomplishments and inspired by their commitment.”.

The 2017 IACC Awards Recipients include:

Mel Hosansky Award for Distinguished Service
IACC Americas presented its most prestigious honor, the coveted Mel Hosansky Award for Distinguished Service to IACC and the meetings industry, to Tom Cappucci, general manager at the Inn at Darden Conference and Event Center, Darden School of Business/FLIK Hospitality Group.

Left: Tom Cappucci

Pyramid Award
The IACC Pyramid Award, established in 2000 to recognize members who show a true and long-lasting commitment to IACC education, was presented to Cindy Novotny, managing partner at Master Connection Associates.

Left: Sean Anderson and Cindy Novotny

Award of Excellence
The Award of Excellence was established 17 years ago to underscore IACC’s commitment to education, and to recognize those who give of their time, talent and resources to expand and enhance IACC’s educational offerings. This year’s winner was Eric Bracht, senior consultant, AV Operations at Electro-Media Design, Ltd.

Left: Sean Anderson and Eric Bracht

Doris Sklar Scholarship Award
The Doris Slar Scholarship Award, established in honor of Doris Sklar who was an important long-time meeting professional and strong advocate of IACC, went to Kate Blumenthal, graduating senior at New York University.

Left: Sean Anderson, Kate Blumenthal and Dr. Jukka Laitamaki

Global Distinguished Service Award
The Global Distinguished Service Award was presented to TJ Fimmano, general manager at Dolce Hotels and Resorts, in recognition of his many years of leadership and extraordinary service to IACC.

Left: Alex Cabañas, TJ Fimmano and Karen Fimmano

ICPC Chair and Vice Chairs
The IACC Conference Planning Committee (ICPC) was led by L-R: Tim Luepke, CMP, Vice-Chair; Daniel Briones, Chair; Jason MacEachen, Vice-Chair.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Fill out this field
Fill out this field
Please enter a valid email address.
You need to agree with the terms to proceed

You may also like…

Meeting Professional Resources